Ti Do and students blowing of the trumphet of Father/Son Arrival

*****************************************************
Questions about Ti and Do’s Heaven’s Gate early days:
*****************************************************

1) This is really good information. I’d like to know a little more about that book TI and DO wrote while in Boerne, before they hit the road in 1973. Did this book have characters, a story, a plot, settings? Did anything happen in the story?

2) The details you’ve given here on the meetings and groups splitting up is good. I’m wondering about the timeline. I’m sorry, but it’s a little confusing to follow.

3) Did Bo and Peep take their names and give the Class names at the same time? When was that?

*************************
Sawyer’s response:
*************************

1) The book was not in story form at all. It was like a lecture on the times mostly from Ti’s perspective, a Theosophical perspective that brought in both Hindu Vedic examples and Jesus examples. The setting was their both awakening but that wasn’t laid out in it. It wasn’t like an autobiography. It was a revelation but without all the figures/stories representations – just plain no nonsense talk which was Ti’s Motis Operandi.

2) The timeline for splitting up was pretty well documented. It was mid October when the news broke nationally saying the mysterious two were the two thieves applwhite and nettles. I recall that because there was a hoax meeting of the group announced at a book store in San Francisco or perhaps it was Berkley to be held on October 31st, Halloween that I went to. I don’t recall how I found out about it as the group I was in by then had broken up, though most of us agreed to meet at that book store. So there were a bunch of us milling around the book store that night and there learned a meeting had been organized at the park in Berkley a few days later which I attended as did others from my group but was organized by a group headed by Jwnody and her partner who never became an ody. Jwnody was actually pregnant at that time though didn’t seem to show much yet. A bunch of people joined from that Berkley meeting including Rkkody and rthody whose house I stayed at for a few days before heading to a Mt. Diablo camping area where new members and some slightly lesser new members were camping. There wern’t many members there who actually were with Ti and Do as I recall around the campfire telling people everything They had said and did up until we split up in Chicago. My partner was dndody then who came into the group from waldport meeting as well, as did her partner prkody who was partnered at first in Colorado with my partner in the world later named srfody (sarah). Dndody left while still in Texas in the early 80’s I’d guess. Prkody left in around 1992 and has since died.

The meeting Dndody and I and our group and another group who had traveled out there that included jnnody, gave at Worchester Public Library that was full and held about 200 people was I say, in late November of 75 as I recall heading up to Montpelier, VT from Worchester to try to organize a meeting that we never pulled off for various reasons and I recall there were 6 of us in a van eating cold canned veggies and sleeping under the stars upon which one morning I awoke covered with snow. That was a difficult time and some of the newer members who had never met Ti and Do from the berkley area, one named Lightborn and the other called himself John the Baptist, but mostly Lightborn was very disruptive, and insisted on his way. At one point I told him to leave the group as every decision was an argument.

Funny that from Montpelier, we, Dndody and I, as the last car we had broke down in Vermont actually which caused us some grief when the police picked us up and took us to the station and were going to file charges of abandoning a vehicle, ended up riding with Lightborne and the John the Baptist fellow. (by the way, many chose biblical names but he was the only one I’d heard of who took john the baptist as a name.  I was phillip for long while but often changed it. Dndody was Dandy then.

All four of us were headed south and it wasn’t long to where the car broke down and we were in a sense relieved as we hitchhiked away from the other two. Dandy and I didn’t stop until we got to Brownsville, Texas and we were still cold sleepign in our sleeping bags. It was when we passed through Corpus Christi that I had a significant (to me) “ufo” sighting over the gulf when we were bedding down (seperatly of course) on the beach just south of the city limits. It was a huge bright light bigger than any star, like 4 large stars in size that steaked as fast as a meteor parrellel to the water starting at about a 45 degree angle from the north headed due south and when it was moreorless adjacent to me but like at a 60 degree angle upwards it did a seemingly exact 90 degree turn thus appeared to head directly into the water but it didn’t go that far. It went maybe 20 degrees downwards and did a second 90 degree sharp turn so it was headed south again until it was out of sight. I heard nothing and dandy missed it as it was start to finish over in approx. 3 seconds max as it went out of sight to the south. I remember thinking, “I wonder if there was anybody in that craft” as I felt it was. (by the way, I had not joined to get a ride on a ufo as some did, who did not stay very long, when it didn’t happen soon enough). I believed in UFO’s but didn’t know what I was believing in. It was like my belief at that time in a reality to spirits aka ghosts. I’d never encountered one exactly yet it seemed obvious to me that they existed. It was only a few year ago, around 2004 that I had two so called ghost sightings I could not deny and lots of lessor sightings that may be my eyes playing tricks on me though I tend to think not.

We held a small meeting in Brownsville and then headed north again and then visited with Dnody’s friends in Houston for a few days. Dndody was missing parker and was having a hard time of it by then but stayed with me though I was like a bull in a china shop filled with evengelical zeal so we headed towards florida along the gulf and when we got to panama city we stayed at a shelter and saw a poster on the telephone pole outside the shelter advertisign a meeting that looked like the same info we were a part of so we attended and listened to these two young men talk about Bo and Peep having never met them.

Some people in the audience asked about the people in waldport that dissappeared to join a ufo that last september to which these two didn’t know about as they had joined from somewhere else from a student held meeting. So hearing that Dandy and I stood up and announced we were two from the waldport meeting and the other two then invited us to join them in giving the meeting. They had a little sports car so we couldn’t ride with them so we agreed to head back to texas to do more meetings together and we did meet near austin and they decided to go it alone and I then got it into my head that we shouldn’t limit our “ministry” to texas due to the winter, so reluctantly dandy agreed as we headed north until we got to madison, WI where we organized a small meeting and had many talks and a few small meetings on the way.

From madison we began criss crossing from west to east and then east to west moreorless following highways and going further south each time we got to the mississippi, we’d take another road north or south and head back as far as denver. We would check churches for open doors and knocked on many doors, slept in the bushes around the Austin capital ground, stayed in shelters, stayed with people who picked us up and offerred their homes, were given a motel occasionally and sometimes money and other times food vouchers and all along we talked about bo and peep and jesus and the next Level if someone seemed curious enough and at times were told to leave a church or two as they said we were possessed by the devil.

We gave a meeting in Liberal, Kansas where we went to the newpaper and they wrongly published an article saying we, phillip and dandy were the two witnesses that included advertisign our meeting. I remember thinking, what if someone wants to kill the two, are they going to try to do so to us so at that start of the meeting, though I felt ready to die for the cause, I announced that the paper got it wrong. I don’t think anybody cared though most everyone knew from the news who we were apart of.

I remember it was spring and we were sleeping outdoors in Misourri or maybe it was arkansas at night I began to plead to the god in the heavens to be shown where to go and what to do. (At that point Ti and Do didn’t instuct us to look to them exclusively. They said to tell others and to think ourselves as speaking to members of the next level who are as far away into the heaven’s as we can imagine, in order to have less a chance for a discarnate to intercept our plea/prayer).

The next day or certainly within a couple we were going to the library in Oklahoma city and saw a poster adversitign a meeting so we attended and it was Bo and Peep with 6 classmates, some of whom we had met giving the meeting. So we got to meet with Ti and Do who seemed happy to see that we were still at it.

From that point on we were assigned a group. Apparantly by then there were about 6 groups still giving meetings town to town. We were sent to join one and it was headed by a partnership of Mark (mrcody and Jwnody(who by then was very pregnant)). In fact it was maybe a few weeks later that they, Mark who also went by Phillip then and june left the group to go to a small commune who wanted the baby to deliver the baby, which they did and I didnt’ see them til a month later.

This is when Ti cancelled the “harvest”. It was April 19th 1976 at a meetign that she made the announcement. Attendance was way off by then. We didnt’ immedieatly learn of the harvest closing so did several more meetings and then we had instruction to each spend concentrated time (nearly a week) pulling silently on what’s next for us and seeking to prepare to cleanse/focus our minds on our personal overcoming. We were in ST. Louis outskirts then and got word to all gather in Wyomign at veedavou campground in the Medicine Bow National forest.

This was the official beginning of the classroom. We gathered on July 4th 1976 at Veedavou.

3) I can’t actually say for sure which names came first, the change from Bo/Peep to Do/Ti (originally spelt Te) or our first ody names but my guess is Theirs came first but nearly at the same time for sure thus, I want to say 1977 as I believe it was after we’d spent the winter of 76 in Texas and had traveled back north to Wyoming where they leased some land from a big rancher.

Mark and Sarah both have or did have excellent memories so could probably pinpoint this time near exactly. This is the kind of thing that my memory can easily get confused about whereas concepts and instructions and verbal communications and their intent have always seemed to remain fairly strong in my memory.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

